ABOUT US

Make your impact matter

I’m Tim from Munich, PADI Divemaster, absolute underwater nerd and in 2018 I founded MANTAHARI Oceancare, my absolute project of the heart.

Tim Noack

The best time to tackle the issue of ocean plastic was probably 40 or 50 years ago; in any case, the second best time is always "now."

At the latest during my time as a dive guide in Komodo/Indonesia I fell completely in love with the beautiful underwater world in South East Asia. To see manta rays almost every day while “working” has moved something in me that cannot be repressed, because it is an incredible feeling to dive surrounded by these peaceful animals. But unfortunately we swim together through a lot of plastic waste. The dramatic: the mantas glide through the water with their mouths wide open to filter out plankton – it is almost impossible to take in any plastic.

That was the moment when I realized,
that I want to become active.

I never wanted to be one of those people who see a problem but then do nothing but feel affected.

Back in my home town of Munich, I had the feeling that I was much too far away from the ocean and therefore couldn’t do anything good against the pollution of the seas. So I created the social fashion startup “MANTAHARI Oceancare” to raise awareness about these important issues from afar, to generate money to be given to our partner, the Marine Megafauna Foundation to finance their projects.

It’s the least I can do from here for my favorite place, the ocean.

Mantahari Manta Giphy

I am convinced that the influence of every single person is extremely important and is exactly the point at which change begins. as they say: “The decisions we make will make the big difference in the world.”

Let us start small together and work together to make your influence valuable!

Reach as many people as possible
with the issue of ocean plastic and inspire them to act.

This has been one of the main motivations to found MANTAHARI.

Workshops - Projects - Impulse speeches

The topic sustainability, ocean protection, plastic avoidance but also change management is very current. Whether in elementary schools, high schools, at events or in companies, I love to give lectures and workshops and provided insights into the fascinating world under water. Of course, plastic and microplastic pollution is a central theme of the presentations and I am happy to report first-hand with illustrative materials to raise awareness of MANTAHARI’s vision and mission. Of course, the goal is not only to take a look behind the scenes, but above all to develop approaches to solutions and impact thinking, whether in private or at the corporate level.

If your school, company or event is interested in the topic and would like me to be a guest, feel free to contact me anytime and we can find a way to reach even more people!

Subscribe to newsletter

I would like to be the first to receive news about the new caps and receive irregular exclusive, personal insights via the Mantahari Newsletter (by Mailchimp). You can unsubscribe from the newsletter at any time, more about this and the use of data in our data protection declaration.

ABOUT US

Make your impact matter

Ich bin Tim aus München, PADI Divemaster, absoluter Unterwasser-Nerd und habe 2018 mit MANTAHARI Oceancare mein abolutes Herzensprojekt gegründet.

Tim Noack

Die beste Zeit, um das Thema Ozeanplastik anzupacken war wohl vor 40 oder 50 Jahren, die zweitbeste Zeit ist auf jeden Fall immer "jetzt".

Spätestens während meiner Zeit als Tauch-Guide in Komodo/Indonesien habe ich mich komplett in die wunderschöne Unterwasserwelt in Südostasien verliebt. Nahezu jeden Tag beim „arbeiten“ Manta Rochen zu sehen, hat etwas in mir bewegt, das sich nicht verdrängen lässt, denn es ist ein unglaubliches Gefühl, umgeben von diesen friedlichen Tieren zu tauchen. Doch leider schwimmt man zusammen durch jede Menge Plastikmüll. Das Dramatische: Die Mantas gleiten mit weit aufgerissenem Mund durch das Wasser, um Plankton herauszufiltern – dabei kein Plastik aufzunehmen, ist nahezu unmöglich.

Das war der Moment, in dem mir klar wurde,
dass ich aktiv werden möchte.

Ich wollte nie einer von den Leuten sein, die ein Problem zwar sehen, aber dann nichts weiter tun, außer sich betroffen zu fühlen.

Wieder in meiner Heimat München angekommen, hatte ich das Gefühl, viel zu weit weg vom Ozean zu sein und somit nichts Gutes mehr gegen die Verschmutzung der Meere tun zu können. Also habe ich das soziale Mode-Startup „MANTAHARI Oceancare“ ins Leben gerufen, um auch aus der Ferne die Aufmerksamkeit auf diese wichtigen Themen zu lenken und Geld zu generieren, das an unseren Partner, die Marine Megafauna Foundation gespendet wird.

Das ist für mich das Mindeste, das ich von hier aus für meinen Lieblingsort, den Ozean, tun kann.

Mantahari Manta Giphy

Ich bin überzeugt, dass der Einfluss jedes einzelnen Menschen extrem wichtig ist und genau der Punkt ist, an dem eine Veränderung ansetzt. Wie Sylvia Earle sagt: „Die Entscheidungen die wir treffen sind es, die den großen Unterschied machen.“

Lasst uns gemeinsam klein anfangen und zusammen arbeiten, um deinen Einfluss wertvoll zu machen!

Möglichst viele Menschen mit dem Thema Ozeanplastik
erreichen und zum handeln inspirieren.

Das ist einer der Haupt Motivationspunkte gewesen MANTAHARI zu gründen.

Workshops - Projekttage - Vorträge

Das Thema rund um Nachhaltigkeit, Ozeanschutz, Plastikvermeidung aber auch Change Management ist sehr aktuell. Egal ob in Grundschulden, in Oberstufen, auf Events oder in Unternehmen habe ich schon Vorträge und Workshops gehalten und Einblicke in die faszinierende Welt unter Wasser gegeben. Natürlich stellt die Plastik- und Mikroplastikverschmutzung ein zentrales Thema der Vorträge da und ich berichte gerne mit anschaulichen Materialien aus erster Hand, um auf die Vision und Mission von MANTAHARI aufmerksam zu machen. Ziel ist natürlich nicht nur ein Blick hinter die Kulissen, sondern vor allem Lösungsansätze und Impact Thinking zu erarbeiten, ob im Privaten oder auf Corporate Level.

Wenn deine Schule, dein Unternehmen oder dein Event Interesse an dem Thema habt und ihr mich gern zu Gast hättet, kontaktiert mich gerne jederzeit und wir finden einen Weg noch mehr Menschen zu erreichen!

Zum Newsletter Anmelden

Ich möchte als erstes News zu den neuen Caps erhalten und unregelmäßig exklusive, persönliche Einblicke mittels des Mantahari Newsletters (by Mailchimp) erhalten.
Abbestellen des Newsletters ist jederzeit möglich, mehr dazu und zur Datennutzung in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.