Partner

The Marine Megafauna Foundation (MMF) is a marine conservation organization that conducts research and science to educate the public and the Indonesian government about the causes of the problem of polluted oceans and to combat the problem at source.

The strategic building blocks are:

  1. Inspiration from governments, local stakeholders, businesses and individuals to take action.
  2. Research to gain scientific knowledge about threatened species and habitats.
  3. To form global and local communities to train and encourage Ocean Guardians to develop long-term conservation strategies.
  4. Protecting marine life, its habitats and developing the most effective and sustainable conservation strategy possible.

For more information, please visit the Marine Megafauna Foundation website.

Thanks to personal experience and a comprehensive insight into the MMF’s work in Indonesia, we are absolutely convinced that it is exactly the right recipient of our donations. But unlike usual, we won’t just transfer money or send cheques… we will sponsor individual Manta Rays!

With this adoption we get regular email updates and photos of “our” manta rays when they are seen and registered by divers. For more information, please visit www.mantamatcher.org

We are glad that we have the MMF as partner and target of our generated donations, because we think that their values are the right approach to achieve something in the threatened regions and to do something against the garbage dump sea in the long run.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Partner

Die Marine Megafauna Foundation (MMF) ist eine Meeresschutzorganisation, die durch Forschung und Wissenschaft versucht, die Öffentlichkeit und die indonesische Regierung aufzuklären und dadurch das Problem der verschmutzten Meere bei der Ursache zu bekämpfen.

Die strategischen Bausteine sind:

  1. Inspiration von Regierungen, lokalen Einflussnehmern, Unternehmen und Individuen aktiv zu werden.
  2. Forschung, um wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse über bedrohte Arten und bedrohte Lebensräume zu erlangen.
  3. Bildung von globalen und lokalen Gemeinschaften, um „Ocean Guardians“ auszubilden und zu ermutigen, langfristige Schutz-Strategien zu entwickeln.
  4. Schutz von marinem Leben, deren Lebensräumen und Entwicklung einer möglichst effektiven und nachhaltigen Schutz-Strategie.

Gerne kannst du weitere Informationen auf der Website der Marine Megafauna Foundation nachlesen.

Dank persönlichen Erfahrungen und einem umfassenden Einblick in die Arbeit der MMF in Indonesien sind wir absolut überzeugt, dass sie genau der richtige Empfänger unserer Spenden ist. Doch anders als üblich werden wir nicht einfach nur Geld überweisen oder Schecks senden… wir übernehmen Patenschaften von einzelnen Manta Rochen!

Mit dieser Adoption bekommen wir regelmäßige E-Mail Updates und Foto von „unseren“ Mantas, wenn sie von Tauchern gesehen und registriert werden. Für weitere Infos kannst Du gerne mehr auf www.mantamatcher.org erfahren.

Wir sind froh darüber, dass wir die MMF als Partner und Ziel unserer generierten Spenden haben, da sie mit ihren Werten unserer Meinung nach genau den richtigen Ansatz hat, um in den bedrohten Regionen etwas zu erreichen und langfristig etwas gegen die Müllhalde Meer zu tun.