YOUR IMPACT

YOUR IMPACT MATTERS

MATTERS

SHOP LOCAL - HELP GLOBAL

Sustainable products for Ocean Lover
50% of the profits are donated to fund research, education and clean ups in Indonesia.

We want to do something about marine pollution! With every product sold, such as a cap made from recycled PET bottles, we suport exactly where the money is best spent. Directly in Indonesia.

Make your impact matter!

Mantahari Shop Giphy

FROM VISION TO MISSION!

Several million tons of plastic waste end up in the oceans every year, costing the lives of countless marine creatures – as they get caught in old fishing nets and other trash, or ingest plastic unintentionally. Looking the other way is not an option.

Only if the public and the government are made aware of the consequences of the large amount of plastic waste in the sea can something change. That’s why we fund sustainable research and education in Indonesia through our sales and draw attention to the important issue of plastic pollution there but also here in Germany.

Every impact, no matter how small, counts, so your impact counts too!

"What difference does that one plastic bottle make?"

– a quote from 7.5 billion people. That’s what it’s all about – no more, no less.

The goal of our product sales is to generate money for ocean projects, especially for the MMF. Apart from the purchase price, only the small amount necessary for the continuation of the project remains with us, the actual profit is donated.

For example, for a recycled cap purchased from us, 10€ goes directly to Indonesia. In order to offer full transparency, we indicate the respective donation share of our products in the shop.

You buy we donate.

0 $
USD donated

Be an impact maker!

The core of our vision is that every single person has an impact on the big picture. How good would it be if everyone who comes into contact with the MANTAHARI Oceancare brand consumed more consciously, resulting in less plastic waste. It may be a small step for the individual to rethink the use of “Single Use Plastic”, but it will have a greater impact. In our blog you will find regular insights and tips!

0
adopted manta rays

With 50% of the profits from the store, we gradually complete donation-based adoptions for manta rays through the Marine Megafauna Foundation. This sends money to Indonesia, which is directly invested in MMF’s conservation projects. Not only do you wear a special piece of “Ocean themed” Swag, but you are also an active supporter of the Manta Rays population in Indonesia – embodied by the adopted unique individuals about whom we are happy to keep our sponsors up to date.

Become active for the most beautiful place in the world
- our ocean.

Tim Noack

Tim, founder, divemaster, activist.

What has happened to our ocean in recent years is all over the media. Everyone is shocked to see pictures of dying sea creatures and beaches full of plastic. But almost no one really does anything except realize how bad it all is. Often because people do not know how to do something about the increasing pollution of the seas from a distance.

During my time as a Dive Master in Komodo, I experienced the impact of ocean plastic first hand, and wanted to take action. I never wanted to be one of those people who see a problem but then do nothing but feel affected.

Follow us on the Socials!

Your support counts here too – check out our channels and stay up to date. Every follow, every like helps to bring our vision and mission to the world!

Subscribe to newsletter

I would like to be the first to receive news about the new caps and receive irregular exclusive, personal insights via the Mantahari Newsletter (by Mailchimp). You can unsubscribe from the newsletter at any time, more about this and the use of data in our data protection declaration.

YOUR IMPACT

YOUR IMPACT MATTERS

MATTERS

SHOP LOCAL - HELP GLOBAL

Nachhaltige Produkte für Ocean Lover
50% des Gewinns werden gespendet, um in Indonesien Forschung, Bildung und Clean Ups zu finanzieren.

Wir möchten etwas gegen die Meeresverschmutzung unternehmen! Mit jedem verkauften Produkt, wie zum Beispiel einer aus recycelten PET Flaschen hergestellten Cap, suporten wir genau dort, wo das Geld am besten aufgehoben ist. Direkt in Indonesien.

Make your impact matter!

Mantahari Shop Giphy

VON DER VISION ZUR MISSION!

Mehrere Millionen Tonnen Plastikmüll landen jedes Jahr in den Ozeanen und kosten unzähligen Meeresbewohnern das Leben – da sich diese in alten Fischernetzen und anderem Müll verfangen oder Plastik unabsichtlich aufnehmen. Weg schauen ist keine Option.

Nur wenn die Öffentlichkeit und die Regierung über die Folgen des vielen Plastikmülls im Meer sensibilisiert wird, kann sich etwas ändern. Darum finanzieren wir nachhaltige Forschung und Bildung in Indonesien über unsere Verkäufe und lenken dort aber auch hier in Deutschland Aufmerksamkeit auf das wichtige Thema Plastikverschmutzung.

Jeder noch so kleine Einfluss zählt, also zählt auch dein Einfluss!

“Was macht diese eine Plastikflasche schon aus?”

– ein Zitat von 7,5 Milliarden Menschen. Darum geht es – nicht mehr und nicht weniger.

Das Ziel unserer Produktverkäufe ist es, Geld für Ozeanprojekte, allen voran für die MMF, zu generieren. Außer dem Einkaufspreis bleibt nur der kleine Anteil bei uns, welcher für das Fortführen des Projekts notwendig ist, der eigentliche Gewinn wird gespendet. 

Für eine bei uns gekaufte recycelte Cap gehen beispielsweise 10€ direkt nach Indonesien. Um volle Transparenz zu bieten, geben wir im Shop den jeweiligen Spendenanteil unserer Produkte an.

Ihr kauft. wir spenden.

0 $
USD gespendet

Be an impact maker!

Der Kernpunkt unserer Vision ist, dass jede einzelne Person einen Einfluss auf das Große und Ganze hat. Wie gut würde es tun, wenn alle, die mit der Marke MANTAHARI Oceancare in Kontakt sind, bewusster konsumieren und dadurch weniger Plastikmüll entstehen würde. Es kann ein kleiner Schritt für den Einzelnen sein, den Gebrauch von „Single Use Plastic“ zu überdenken, der jedoch größere Wirkungen nach sich zieht. Im unserem Blog gibt es gerelmäßig Insights und Tipps!

0
adoptierte Mantarochen

Mit 50% der Gewinne aus dem Shop schließen wir nach und nach spendenbasierte Adoptionen für Manta Rochen über die Marine Megafauna Foundation ab. Dadurch wandert Geld nach Indonesien, das direkt in die Conservation-Projekte der MMF gesteckt wird. Du trägst also nicht nur ein besonderes Stück „Ocean themed“ Swag, sondern bist gleichermaßen ein aktiver Supporter der Manta Rochen Population in Indonesien – verkörpert durch die adoptierten einzigartigen Individuen, über die wir unsere Paten sehr gerne auf dem Laufenden halten.

Aktiv werden für den schönsten Ort der Welt
- unseren Ozean.

Tim Noack

Tim, Gründer, Divemaster, Aktivist.

Was in den letzten Jahren mit unserem Ozean passiert ist, ist überall in den Medien zu sehen. Jeden einzelnen schockt es, Bilder von krepierenden Meereslebewesen und Stränden voller Plastik zu sehen. Aber fast keiner macht wirklich etwas, außer festzustellen wie schlimm das alles ist. Oft, weil man nicht weiß, wie man aus der Ferne etwas gegen die zunehmende Verschmutzung der Meere tun kann.

In meiner Zeit als Dive Master in Komodo habe ich die Auswirkung von Ozeanplastik hautnah erlebt, und wollte aktiv werden. Ich wollte nie einer von den Leuten sein, die ein Problem zwar sehen, aber dann nichts weiter tun, außer sich betroffen zu fühlen.

Follow us on the Socials!

Euer Support zählt auch hier – schaut auf unseren Kanälen vorbei und bleibt immer auf dem Laufenden. Jeder Follow, jedes Like hilft, um unsere Vision und Mission in die Welt zu tragen!

Zum Newsletter Anmelden

Ich möchte als erstes News zu den neuen Caps erhalten und unregelmäßig exklusive, persönliche Einblicke mittels des Mantahari Newsletters (by Mailchimp) erhalten.
Abbestellen des Newsletters ist jederzeit möglich, mehr dazu und zur Datennutzung in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.